Dr Who – Family of Blood

Posted: June 4, 2007 in Doctor Who, Reviews, Television

blood001.jpgFinally, we start seeing what the Doctor can do when he feels the need which harks back to the serious days of the 7th Doctor and his manipulative plans.

The four aliens hurt the Doctor and he possessed fury.

He never raised his voice, that was the worst thing. The fury of the Time Lord. And then we discovered why, why this Doctor who had fought with gods and demons why he had run away from us and hidden. He was being kind.

He wrapped my father in unbreakable chains forged in the heart of a dwarf star.

blood002.jpg

He tricked my mother into the event horizon of a collapsing galaxy to be imprisoned there forever.

blood003.jpg

He still visits my sister once a year, every year. I wonder if one day he might forgive her but there she is, can you see? He trapped her inside a mirror, every mirror. If ever you look at your reflection and see something move behind you just for a second, that’s her. That’s always her.

blood004.jpg

As for me, I was suspended in time and the Doctor put me to work, standing over the fields of England as their protector.

blood005.jpg

We wanted to live forever so the Doctor made sure that we did.

Comments
  1. ramblingjenn says:

    I love the DR! He is my favorite I cannot wait to watch the new serious!
    Rambling Jenn

  2. Emily says:

    Yay go the doctor hey who is the sister, apart from the girl with the red ballooon? is she refered to in previous episodes?

Leave a Reply

