WordPress and Fun4Kids

Posted: June 20, 2006 in Education, Other good sites

So, why am I here? Well, after a little investigating it would seem that my home ‘net account doesn’t come with PHP or mySQL support so I had to go searching for a web based alternative. No big hassles there – my mate Jonah Weiland already uses wordpress for his writings, though he hosts his own stuff, so I thought I’d give it a shot. To be honest, I’m not entirely what the appeal of this blog thing is still.

For one day this week I’ll also be working at a childrens festival called Fun4Kids as part of my teaching career. It should be quite interesting and should look quite good on my resume so it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

